« Back to all recent discussions

NAS540: No volume label after deletion of sysvol-1

masterflaimasterflai Posts: 9  Junior Member
edited January 2 in Questions
Hello everyone, I made a big mistake today. I wanted to install a new hard disk and found a disabled share sysvol-1 in the shares section. Since there was an active sysvol share, I deleted the disabled share correctly with confirmation via "DELETE".

But now the volume name of my main disk is no longer recognized after the restart. The hard disk does not get a volume name.

It was previously listed under /i-data/2888f87b and was called Volume2.

There was a share on the hard disk called "Daten".

All hard disks are created as "basic" volume. No RAID.

Do you have any idea how to correct the drive so that the share is displayed again?

#NAS_December

Tagged:

Answers

Sign In or Register to comment.