« Back to all recent discussions

reset button on VMG4825-B10A

AFDAFD Posts: 1
edited February 11 in Questions
Was changing to a more secure username/pw and was interrupted.  Lost the new ones that were saved.  IF I use the reset button on the router could I lose my credentials/settings to my ISP (consolidated.com)?  I don't want to do that.  Just get back to admin/1234.  

#CPE_Feb_2019

Answers

  • SEJSEJ Posts: 30  Junior Member
    Hi
    As I know, the router normally has customized default configuration if it came from an ISP.
    So, I think you should still has the ISP default setting after you press reset button.
    But I still suggest you double checked with consolidated if these is a consolidated default configuration on your router.


Sign In or Register to comment.